We have a 5-member 3.3.3 cluster. One of the node's configurations was
accidentally changed, and that node went into "standalone" mode, thinking
it was a single-node cluster. However, all our zk clients still had the
address of this server, and when connected obviously got missing or wrong
data.

Is this situation avoidable somehow?

.. Adam